Systemize your product copy

Workshop:
Building a Content Design System in Ditto

Ditch your strings spreadsheet. Learn how to create a content design system to boost team efficiencies. 

Price: TBD

ADD A BETA REVIEWER QUOTE HERE
Cyril Léton
Content Designer, Sendinblue

Create consistent experiences

Avoid outdated strings or drafts from shipping. Streamline one single place to manage copy throughout your product experience. 

Improve team collaboration

Get everyone working on the same page. Build a reliable copy system for UX writers, designers, developers, and your localization team. 

Reuse content at scale

Don’t start from scratch every time. Establish a content design system that becomes your source of truth. Iterate faster than ever.

Learn how to use the go-to Figma plugin

Sign up one person or a whole team

February TBD, TBD
8:00 am to 10:00 am PST (Los Angeles)
10:00 am to 12:00 pm CST (Chicago)
11:00 am to 1:00 pm EST (New York)
4:00 pm to 6:00 pm GMT (London)

Get notified when new sessions are added

Why take the Content Design System workshop?

You’ll learn how to...

  • Create a content design system from scratch
  • Navigate the Ditto plugin for Figma
  • Set up styles and components within Ditto
  • Implement a content design system within your UX organization
  • And much more!

You’ll leave with...

  • TBD
  • TBD
  • TBD
  • TBD
  • TBD
workshop-generic3

Get to know your instructor

1635893084153

Claire Robinson

Claire is Ditto’s Head of Customer Success. Claire joined Ditto after experiencing the challenges of updating complex (and highly-regulated) product copy at Upsolve (a Y Combinator nonprofit), where she managed customer success and customer experience. With a background in nonprofits, Claire is passionate about bringing a customer-minded, empathetic, and upbeat perspective to customer success.

 

Details for your session

Workshop format

The workshop includes 3 hours of instruction and exercises. It’s a pretty typical format, with lectures followed by breakout practice sessions.

The ideal workshop participant is familiar with content design, but hasn’t yet used Ditto. You might be using Google Docs or Excel to manage your copy and want to learn about what tools are out there to create reusable content design systems.

If you have more questions about workshops from UX Content Collective, please reach out to info@uxcontent.com.

Requirements

Interested in training a large team? Get in touch. We'd love to help.

If you’d like to schedule on a specific day or time for a team of 10 people or more, we can arrange that! Reach out and let us know what you need.

Comments are closed

UX writing resources for you!

Get amazing writing tips, news, job listings & discounts in your inbox.