Focus on tone to fine-tune your UX

Workshop:
Elevating Product Experience through Tone

Brand voice is just the beginning. Learn how to flex tone to accomodate your product’s end-to-end experience.

Price: $200

UX Writing on the Desk
"BETA FEEDBACK QUOTE HERE"
Cyril Léton
Content Designer, Sendinblue

Become a tone wizard

No more second guessing. Learn how to use the right tone at the right time at any given point in your product journey.

Influence tone decisions

Overcome the “because it sounds better” argument to substantiate your writing decisions and get stakeholder buy-in.

Influence tone decisions

Overcome the “because it sounds better” argument to substantiate your writing decisions and get stakeholder buy-in.

Sign up one person or a whole team

February 8, Wednesday
8:00 am – 10:00 am PST (UTC-8)
10:00 am – 12:00 pm CST (UTC-6)
11:00 am – 1.00 pm EST (UTC-5)
4.00 pm – 6.00 pm GMT (UTC+0)

Get notified when new sessions are added

Why take the Elevating Tone workshop?

You’ll learn how to...

  • Think beyond the first layer of voice and tone
  • Create deep, nuanced shades of tone
  • Study poetic prose to find hidden meanings and associations within product content
  • Communicate how tone decisions can strengthen or complement a product’s voice
  • Incorporate tone considerations into conversational experiences like chatbots and voice interactions

You’ll leave with...

  • TBD
  • TBD
  • TBD
  • TBD
  • TBD
iStock-1335404574 [Converted] 1

Get to know your instructors

jason-fox

Jason Fox

Jason is a content designer at Chime where he uses language to help members achieve financial peace of mind. His Figma tips and tricks appear in well-known and much-appreciated videos on LinkedIn and elsewhere, and his tool for measuring content volume on screens is an excellent tool for content designers. Don’t miss this workshop with a content designer who holds his own in Figma!

 

1534820173647

Scott Beck

Add Scott’s bio here

 

 

 

Details for your session

Workshop format

The workshop includes 3 hours of instruction and exercises. It’s a pretty typical format, with lectures followed by breakout practice sessions.

At the end of the workshop, we’ll go through your practice work to share learnings and insights. The instructor will provide feedback and answer any questions you might have about anything we covered.

If you have more questions about workshops from UX Content Collective, please reach out to info@uxcontent.com.

Requirements

Interested in training a large team? Get in touch. We'd love to help.

If you’d like to schedule on a specific day or time for a team of 10 people or more, we can arrange that! Reach out and let us know what you need.

Comments are closed

UX writing resources for you!

Get amazing writing tips, news, job listings & discounts in your inbox.