Excel as a team of one

Workshop:
Succeeding as a Solo UX Writer

You’re not alone! In this 4-hour session, you’ll discover where UX writing fits in your org, how to prioritize impactful work, and carve out your career path.

Price: TBD

ADD BETA REVIEWER QUOTE HERE
Cyril Léton
Content Designer, Sendinblue

Set up a UX writing practice

We’ll walk through tons of examples so you have a clear understanding of what to do—and what to avoid.

Build processes that work

You’ll learn the key strategies to creating successful error messages to keep users happily moving through your product.

Advocate for your value

Learn strategies for guiding users through complex situations, including explaining details and possibly avoiding an error altogether!

February TBD, TBD
8:00 am – 10:00 am PST (UTC-8)
10:00 am – 12:00 pm CST (UTC-6)
11:00 am – 1.00 pm EST (UTC-5)
4.00 pm – 6.00 pm GMT (UTC+0)

Get notified when new sessions are added

Why take the Solo UX Writer workshop?

This session is for...

  • Entry-level and intermediate UX writers and content designers working as a team-of-one
  • Anyone prioritizing their own “generalist” UX or writing work across many teams

Note: This workshop will not cover UX writing fundamentals or best practices. It will focus on laying a strong foundation and advocating for your UX writing practice.

You’ll learn how to...

  • Define the value of UX writing in the context of your org
  • Propose a process for how you’d like your practice to fit in
  • Identify opportunities for making an impact quickly
  • Identify key stakeholders you’ll want to align with
  • Learn frameworks for prioritizing work that makes an impact
  • Set goals for your own professional growth
  • Make connections with other solo UX writers
generic-checklist

Get to know your instructor

1647544740353

Megan O’Neill

Insert Megan’s bio here 

Details for your session

Workshop format

The workshop includes 4 hours of instruction and exercises. It’s a pretty typical format, with lectures followed by breakout practice sessions.

At the end of the workshop, we’ll go through your practice work to share learnings and insights. The instructor will provide feedback and answer any questions you might have about anything we covered.

If you have more questions about workshops from UX Content Collective, please reach out to info@uxcontent.com.

Requirements

Comments are closed

UX writing resources for you!

Get amazing writing tips, news, job listings & discounts in your inbox.